TSA Checkpoint Hours of Operation

Sunday, Monday, Tuesday & Saturday: 3:45 AM - 9:30 PM Wednesday, Thursday & Friday: 3:45 AM - 8:30 PM
Please allow extra time for parking and plan to arrive at least 2-3 hours prior to scheduled departure time.
Back to News Hub

SAVANNAH, GA – The Savannah Airport Commission today announced that Patrick S. Graham, Executive Director of Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport will retire and Assistant Executive Director Gregory B. Kelly will become the acting Executive Director as of July 1, 2013.
Mr. Graham began working with the Savannah Airport Commission in 1985 and has served as Executive Director since January 1, 1991. Since joining the Airport, Mr. Graham has served as the Director of Administration and Finance, and Assistant Executive Director. In his 28 years of employment with the Airport Commission, Mr. Graham has been responsible for many major capital projects the largest of which was the design and construction of the new airport terminal in the northwest quadrant of the airport from May 1992-1994 at a cost of $68.4 million. 
Mr. Graham has served in many capacities in the local community including President of Visit Savannah, Chairman of the Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce, President of Leadership Savannah, and numerous other civic boards and positions. He has also served at the state level as President of the Georgia Airports Association, President of the Southeast Chapter of American Association of Airport Executives, Chairman of Airports Council International – North America and on the World Aviation Board for Airports Council International. “On behalf of all the Commissioners I would like to thank Mr. Graham for his twenty-eight years of dedicated service to the Airport and for his steadfast leadership” stated Savannah Airport Commission Chairman Sylvester Formey.
The Commission is pleased to announce that in accordance with the Commission’s succession plan as part of the strategic planning process Gregory B. Kelly, currently Assistant Executive Director, will become the Acting Executive Director as of the date of Mr. Graham’s retirement. Mr. Kelly began his career at the Airport in 1989 as an intern. He was made Deputy Director of Maintenance in 1991 and worked in a variety of leadership positions at the Airport throughout his career. He presently serves on the Board of Directors for the Southeast Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives and the Small Airports Committee and the Board of Directors for Airports Council International – North America. Mr. Kelly is a former member of the Georgia Airports Association (GAA) Board of Directors, a Past President, and a recipient of the GAA Presidents Award. He currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Savannah Area Tourism Leadership Council and Visit Savannah and is an accredited airport executive and a candidate for a Masters in Public Administration at Savannah State University.
# # #