No new alerts.
Please allow extra time for parking and plan to arrive at least 2-3 hours prior to scheduled departure time.
Back to News Hub

SAVANNAH, GA – The Savannah Airport Commission elected a new Chairman and Vice Chairman at the monthly meeting held in January 7, 2016. Savannah businessman and Airport Commission member Stephen S. Green was named Chairman, and Savannah businesswoman and Airport Commission member Shirley James was named Vice-Chairman. Other commissioners are Sylvester C. Formey, Sheldon Tenenbaum, and Lois Wooten.  The Savannah Airport Commission is the governing body for the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, and members are appointed to serve five year terms.